ASDR Board Members

ASDR Board Members 2018-2020

Prof Dedee F Murrell

Professor Murrell is Head of the Department of Dermatology at St George Hospital, University of New South Wales, in Sydney. She graduated with honours in Medicine

Read more..
A/Prof Kiarash Khosrotehrani
Secretary and President - Elect

Associate Professor Khosrotehrani is a clinical scientist interested in skin biology, regenerative medicine and skin cancer. He was recently appointed at the

Read more..
A/Prof Helmut Schaider

Helmut Schaider, MD, FACD is an academic dermatologist and internationally recognised as a translational researcher in skin cancer focusing on melanoma biology and

Read more..
Prof Allison Cowin

Allison Cowin is an NHMRC Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Regenerative Medicine at the University of South Australia. She is a leading researcher

Read more..
Prof Rod Sinclair

Professor Rodney Sinclair is Professor of Dermatology at the University of Melbourne and Director of Dermatology at the Epworth Hospital. He is Past-President

Read more..
A/Prof Joe Rothnagel
Immediate Past President

I undertook my PhD training in Biochemistry under the guidance of Professor George Rogers at the University of Adelaide. My thesis project was on the characterisation of trichohyalin. In 1985 I joined Dr Peter Steinert’s lab, at

Read more..
A/Prof Pritinder Kaur
Scientific affairs

Dr Pritinder Kaur is a Group Leader/Lab Head at the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre in Melbourne and an NHMRC Senior Research Fellow. She has an honorary

Read more..
Prof Nikolas Haass
International Liaison

Dr Nikolas Haass is a Professor at The University of Queensland Diamantina Institute/Translational Research Institute, and Adjunct Faculty member at the Centenary

Read more..
Prof Peter Soyer

Professor H. Peter Soyer is an academic dermatologist from Austria with nearly 30 years in the field. He came to Brisbane, Australia, in 2007 to fulfil an

Read more..
Ross Barnetson

Ross Barnetson trained in Medicine at Edinburgh University between 1958 and 1964. For three years during medical training he served in the Territorial Army

Read more..
Dr Andrew Miller
Non-voting - President, Aust Coll Derm

Details will be provided shortly.

Read more..